<< back

Jeanie Barton 'Moments of Clarity' CD Released 28 June 2019

"Voted Best Newcomer at the Marlborough Jazz Festival in 2015 jazz singer songwriter Jeanie Barton releases her long-awaited follow-up to 'Magical Mirror' released in 2010. 'Moments of Clarity', which features fellow Nottinghamian Tony Kofi on the track 'Who Wants to Live Forever', is an innovative electro-orchestral collaboration with double bassist, producer and Nottingham University Professor in Music Technology, Simon Paterson (Angels in the Architecture). In a recent interview on Nottingham TV (watch here) Jeanie performed two of the album's tracks and explained that (despite the wholesome shot on the cover) the album veers away from saccharine love songs covering disparate subjects such as truth seeking (Moments of Clarity); connection to the cosmos; sleep deprivation; and adultery. Not exactly what one would expect from the singer known for her convincing 50's vintage stylings."

Moments of Clarity Track Listing

1 Soon
2 Convenience Featuring Hugh Pascall on trumpet
3 Who Wants to Live Forever? Featuring Tony Kofi on alto saxophone
4 Rainbows
5 Moments of Clarity
6 I am Home
7 Weeks of Wonder
8 The Air That I Breathe
9 Moments of Clarity BASSiC mix
10 Who Wants to Live Forever? Radio Edit
11 Weeks of Wonder Radio Edit

Catch Jeanie performing over the Summer of 2019 at:


7 June - Strays Tapas and Jazz, Newark
16 June - The Lion at Basford Schmorgan at the Lion, Nottingham
20 June - The Black Country Living Museum (Peaky Blinders Function), Dudley
22 June - Southwell Village Green Family Fun Day
26 June - Peggy's Skylight, Nottingham
30 June - The Star Inn, Beeston
6 July - Summer Party For Owen, Nottingham
21 July - The Federation Club w/ Nottingham Jazz Orchestra, Nottingham
10 August - Dovecote Lane Park, 1940's Event, Beeston


  30th May 2019 11:17am



Please enter your details below to subscribe to our email list.